This is one of the funniest April fools day prank I have ever heard of and I wish I knew more information about the prankster.

The prank is this:  A Reddit user posted posters all over his town stating that he’s holding a contest for the best Chewbacca roar.  He left a phone  number for people to call and leave a voice mail with their best roar.   The winner was to win $100.00

The catch is this:  The number was a Google Voice number he set up and forwarded to his wife’s voice mail.

Its a Google voice number that I set up a few days ago, gonna deactivate it tonight. Will upload what I get guys!

As of this post there is still no updates on the Reddit post with any contest entries.

You can check out the poster below.

JB

@back_after_this

 

starwars-prank-chewbacca-phone-calls

